Emergency 9-1-1
Non-emergency Phone 701-523-5421

104 1st St. NW, Suite #9
Bowman, ND 58623

It is the mission of the Bowman County Sheriff’s Office to provide quality law enforcement, detention, court security, educational opportunities for our youth, and homeland security services to the citizens and visitors of Bowman County.

Welcome to the Bowman County Sheriff’s Office website. We hope that you find our website informative and useful. It is the vision of this office to be leaders in public safety, community service, and crime control. We strive to integrate the community policing philosophies of developing partnerships with our community and maintaining a high quality of life through collaborative problem solving in everthing we do. It is our vision that Bowman County remains one of the safest and most enjoyable places to live and visit in the State of North Dakota and in the nation.

Sheriff Rory M. Teigen



Deputy Richard Frederick Deputy Doug Langhoff Deputy Johnny Lawson
Office Deputy
Bonnie Stinchfield
Deputy Frank Eberle

More Information

Concealed Weapons Permits
Sex Offenders
Consumer Protection

Five Point Star Badge
History of the Office of Sheriff
Past Sheriff’s