Clerk of Court & Recorder

Bowman County Recorder & Clerk of District Court

The combined Bowman County Recorder and Clerk of District Court is an elected position and voted upon every four years.

Recorder Services

  • Passport Applications
  • Marriage Licenses
  • Honorable Discharge Records DD-214
  • Land Survey Monument Records
  • Real Estate Recordings

– We ask that anyone applying for Marriage License or Passports arrive by 4pm.

Bowman County has Indexed documents on line from 10-07-2004 to the present time.  Most of the documents from 1978 forward have been scanned into the computer by document number. A group  joined together to extend the application of the 1999 disaster proofing FEMA grant and provide access to real estate records via the internet. This service allows users to log onto the web-site to search and print records 24 hours a day, 7 days a week from the counties publishing data to the network. Potential customers interested in subscribing to North Dakota Recorder’s Information Network or “NDRIN” can do so online at the link provided in “Quick Links”

Clerk of District Court

  • Payment of Traffic Citations
  • Court Calendar 9am on the 2nd Thursday of each month.
  • Filing of Court Documents: Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases




PHONE: (701) 523-3450

Bowman County Clerk & Recorder
104 1st St NW, Suite 3
Bowman ND 58623


Monday – Thursday:
7:30am – 12:00pm MT
12:30pm – 4:30pm MT

7:30am – 12:00pm MT
(Closed on Legal Holidays)